What to do before you kick the bucket?

Vote for me

Swim with dolphins, snorkel with turtles, sky dive in New Zealand… some of the things that you might want to do in your lifetime on their bucket lists; the list of things they want to do before they ‘kick the bucket’  (a phrase which I absolutely love).

But where do you start when deciding everything you want to do before you die? There are so many beautiful things to see in the world. Personally having entered MyDestination.com’s Biggest Baddest Bucket List competition, I’ve properly started thinking about what my bucket list details.

The company are offering a mammoth opportunity. In fact we need to make up another word for what this is. The chance to win six months travelling, travel, food, accommodation and activities all paid for… that’s not mammoth, that’s splendiferous. THEN add to that writing and presenting to a worldwide audience, all the places you’d see and the people you’d meet. And that’s without considering the $50,000 prize at the end of it.

Phew, I need to sit down!

I’ve always wanted to travel but I’m the sort of person who doesn’t dream much without knowing that the dream can come true. I want to experience more of the cultures, the people and the lives that make up existence on the planet, not to mention the environment and creatures living in it.

But I could do with some inspiration from you about places to go. What would you recommend as something to experience or somewhere to visit? I love learning, I love food and I love communicating plus I’m open to ideas.

I believe that I can win My Biggest Baddest Bucket List but whether I win or not, I’m excited about seeing the world and all those experiences waiting for me!

So tell me about your favourite location and if check out my entry to the competition but clicking below!

Vote for me

About Kerry Leese

20 something who loves to travel from Northampton embarking on a journey of self discovery. Ambitiously working towards a career in broadcasting. In love with her Smelly Boy and getting up to some random stuff.
This entry was posted in Bucket list, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What to do before you kick the bucket?

  1. Karen Gardner says:

    My bucket list is boring BUT I have two lists:
    MY BUCKET LIST ‘IF’ I WAS BRAVE ENOUGH OR TOO OLD TO CARE:
    Wing walking
    Hot air balloon trip
    Parachute jump
    Para gliding
    NORMAL BUCKET LIST:
    A world cruise
    A visit to Australia & Canada
    To gamble in Vegas
    Go to Disneyland Florida
    A weekend in New York
    Bali
    Maldives
    A helicopter ride
    To see my children happy & settled
    To see my grandchildren grow into adults
    To have a book of my poems published
    To have a loft conversion/ Karen room

    • Kerry Leese says:

      They sound brilliant! I think that you could be brave enough, you just need to push yourself bit my bit, that way you’ve not got a massive step to take.

      Plus most of them are well within your power!

Leave a Reply

