Long time no speak

Happy Friday!

This is just a quick and unpolished post but I wanted to say hi as we’d been getting on so well and it’d be rude not to give you a quick update on the last few weeks in the smoke.

So much happened in the six days that I was in London but in a nutshell I got to know a lovely lady much better, drank lots of red wine with her and her fab bunch of crazy Aussies, I was interviewed about the Olympics for an Australian radio station (Austerio I think, listenership of around 6 million people if you believe my sources), I caught up with my lovely friend ‘Lawrence’ and saw a fully grown man fit in a small (oh so small) tray.  I met some really lovely people, some not so nice people, some detestable creatures and witnessed random acts of kindness… in London! Not to mention that I wore a boob for three days.

Since I’ve been back in the Hampton, it’s been great seeing the Smelly Boy again boy did I miss him.  It’s the longest that we’ve not been together and although I was busy and had a great time in the Smoke, I was so excited to see him!  There was a gorgeous bouquet of flowers waiting for me and a decorated bedroom.  Good effort Smelly Boy, thank you!

As is always the case when you go away, there’s been plenty to do since being back and it’s surprising how tired I’ve been getting back into the swing of things.  My social life has had quite an injection which is always a plus!   It’s been spurred on by then by the gorgeous weather we’ve had, so when I’ve not been catching up with sleep and food, I’ve been catching up with friends and having a good giggle.

I decided to surprise the Smelly Boy with a picnic in the sun on Monday

Last week was quite an emotional week with moments of clarity, frustration,  few tears but strangely enough I made the decision to give up dairy for a month (this is coming from the woman who was quite possibly born with a block of cheese in one hand and a slab of butter in the other).  As it’s a whistle-stop tour of the last couple of weeks, I won’t go into the minutia of it but I promise that I will revisit all of the aforementioned in detail at a later date.

What I will tell you is that I have a major challenge ahead: the visit of the Mother-Out-Law.  No no it’s not because she’s an evil dragon, completely the contrary, she’s wonderful. But she lives in France.  France is re-known for its fine cheeses.  She’s driving back from France, in a car with a lot of room and she’s bringing cheese.  She’s bringing nine varieties of cheese.  It could be emotional.

Have an awesome weekend and happy Olympics ceremony!

Yours tortured,

Kerry

About Kerry Leese

20 something who loves to travel from Northampton embarking on a journey of self discovery. Ambitiously working towards a career in broadcasting. In love with her Smelly Boy and getting up to some random stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Long time no speak

  1. menhir says:

    Nine cheeses should be a doddle, some will be smelly. Eat a tiny corner at a time, and if you don’t want to eat too many morsels too often, share, big time.

    London can be tiring and very stimulating. 🙂

    • I totally agree. It can be so invigorating yet so draining! There was a great buzz about it which was lovely to experience.

      Unfortunately I won’t be able to start nibbeling until 15th August but there should be plenty left!

      Thank you for your comment!

  2. menhir says:

    You’re welcome. 🙂

    I recognise a lot of what you describe, it is delightfully evocative to me.

  3. menhir says:

    I did live in London for the larger chunk of my life. I am now living in Scotland.

  4. Pingback: Life minus the cow juice | destinationvlog

Leave a Reply

