Just a quickie

Evening folks,

You may remember that I was visiting London a while ago to attend a certain Hard Rock Festival in Hyde Park. This was no ordinary festival weekend as I spent most of it dressed a boob and talking to people about boobs! If this isn’t ringing any bells (but is peaking your interest), click here to have a read.

A dusky Hyde Park at Hard Rock Calling

I promised an update which I’m yet to deliver.  I did make a video but had all sorts of issues posting it but you can now access it here through YouTube so apologies that it’s a little dated (July). If you have any problems, please let me know.

In this video I talk about my adventures in London, talking to Australian radio about the Olympics, seeing Soundgarden, Paul Simon, Bruce Springstein with a guest appearance by Paul McCartney. I met some amazing people, raised awareness and money for CoppaFeel(check your boobies ladies and gents). Hey I dressed as a boob for a weekend and survived! What’s not to be happy about, I’ve now got a great story for the grand kids when they come?

We tried to get Bono to smile but he was going for moody. Who doesn’t laugh at people dressed as boobs?

What the weirdest (legal) thing that you’ve done in public?

Kerry

About Kerry Leese

20 something who loves to travel from Northampton embarking on a journey of self discovery. Ambitiously working towards a career in broadcasting. In love with her Smelly Boy and getting up to some random stuff.
This entry was posted in Music, Places to stay, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

