Want a career in TV?

Are you like me and want a career in TV? Do you think that mental health is important? Got no plans this Monday night? Live near London?

If you answered yes to the above, look no further than the fabulous event that is Telly Talk London. It’s a TV networking and charity event with all proceeds going to MIND, the mental health charity.

It’s all master minded by a lovely lady, Grace Owen. Now I’ve not yet had the pleasure to meet Grace but from what I know, she seems rather wonderful.

  • She has the genius to arrange an event such as this, which benefits those pursuing a career in TV. Thoughtful; me likes!
  • She’s raising money for an awesome charity that helps promote awareness of mental health issues and improve the lives of others. She’s getting closer to legend status.
  • She presents the event which must be great experience and I’m guessing, not too bad for the CV. So she’s savvy too.

I think that I’ve just found a new hero.

Unfortunately, this means I’m going to miss out on the AGM for Radio Nene Valley.

While I would have liked to attend, I’ve decided that the best option for me is to get myself to Londinia (that’s London for those of you who I’m confusing, also known as The Schmoke, The Big Smoke, The City).

Sure it’s the more expensive of the two options, it’s a little bit nerve wracking making a good impression with some potentially influential people but spurred on by the ever thought provoking Niall Doherty and his book, I’m off to experience life and support a great cause!

So if you want tickets for Monday’s event, click on this link and come enjoy the networking, charity fun.

If you can’t make it, shame but I’ll follow up with a report next week to let you know the details!

Happy Wednesday,

Kerry

About Kerry Leese

20 something who loves to travel from Northampton embarking on a journey of self discovery. Ambitiously working towards a career in broadcasting. In love with her Smelly Boy and getting up to some random stuff.
This entry was posted in My Interests, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Want a career in TV?

  1. Sounds fabulous – you’ll be awesome xx

  2. Pingback: November in a nutshell! | destinationvlog

Leave a Reply

