Inspiration for a Wednesday morning

Hands up if you’ve found yourself on Facebook/Twitter/insert social media looking through rubbish and wondering why the hell you’re doing it? I’m often on social media to publicise my business but I often slip into that dead gaze that achieves nothing. But upon having a gander this morning, I found the opposite. Facebook and more notably my friends, were kicking out some inspirational stuff.

(Not wanting to get heavy but: warning, the photos have reference to rape, sexual assault, mental health problems, domestic abuse, murder and abortion).

Cambridge University student union's women campaign

One post really struck a cord so I thought I’d share it with you.  I’m sharing the wealth! For more inspiration check out the link where there are hundreds more examples of why feminism is needed.

I need feminism because I shouldn’t have to justify why I’m posting about feminism and because I felt that less people would read a post if ‘feminism’ were in the title.

Happy Wednesday!

Kerry

The above campaign was orchestrated by Cambridge University’s Student Union Women’s Campaign.

About Kerry Leese

20 something who loves to travel from Northampton embarking on a journey of self discovery. Ambitiously working towards a career in broadcasting. In love with her Smelly Boy and getting up to some random stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

