Meet BBC Northampton’s newest sport reporter…

Sorry to repost from my business blog but this is really good news for me that I thought you might be interested in! What good news have you had recently?

Kerry Leese Media

BBC Kick Off is a work experience programme across local BBC radio stations which provides wannabe sports reporters with the invaluable opportunity of training and mentoring whilst working alongside senior journalists in one of the most reputable broadcasters in the world. It was just the opportunity that I was looking for and I was very happy to be called for an interview this morning. Then this afternoon I had the call to say that I was lucky in my endeavours! Never mind the professionalism, can I get a “wahoo”?

Thursday and Friday I’ll be off to Bristol for some training and then next week, I get stuck in to the hard work! To say that I’m excited is an understatement. The possible benefits of the programme are huge! The chance to work with some of the best in the business, expand my contacts within sports broadcast and build…

View original post 315 more words

About Kerry Leese

20 something who loves to travel from Northampton embarking on a journey of self discovery. Ambitiously working towards a career in broadcasting. In love with her Smelly Boy and getting up to some random stuff.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet BBC Northampton’s newest sport reporter…

  1. Pingback: I meet Evander Holyfield… | destinationvlog

Leave a Reply

