Post a day 8

This post’s a little late in the day but it’s been a busy one and I’m shattered. In fact, I’d probably be asleep were it not for the Smelly Boy having told me some potentially bad news re: a house we’re interested in buying. I’ve not explained that though have I? Well, we’re looking to a buy a house and after quite a long time searching we’ve found something that we like. It’s by no means perfect but it has the potential which is what we’ve been looking for.

Anyhoo, I was struggling to shut the old noggin off and after he dropped that little gem of a thought, that we might miss out on the house,  I’m struggling even more despite being so tired. Right I’m moaning, so… what’s been occurring today?

Image

I’m not sure if you’ve ready my business blog but I do some work for Northampton Saints on their podcast. Wednesdays are press day so I was down at Franklin’s Gardens earlier for a chat with the guys and then onto the fun task of editing.

20131211-230642.jpg

When I got back from the Gardens, I found a lovely little belated birthday pressie. Thanks my lovely boys, my tea consumption is about to go through the roof!

The weather’s been a bit suspect too. At the moment that I was going to take a picture of a lovely low hazy winter sun at about 4 today, my phone rang.

20131211-230350.jpg

I took the call and about five minutes later the sun had gone and it felt like I was transported to some Dickensian tale (other than the modern houses etc. of course!)

And to finish off, I’m currently brewing some ginger beer, or at least the early stages of ginger beer, for Christmas. It’s really starting to bubble as it starts to ferment. The smell is lovely and it’s great when you have a tasty homemade product at the end of it!

20131211-230904.jpg

On that note, I’m off to bed. Good night and see you tomorrow!

Kerry

About Kerry Leese

20 something who loves to travel from Northampton embarking on a journey of self discovery. Ambitiously working towards a career in broadcasting. In love with her Smelly Boy and getting up to some random stuff.
This entry was posted in Food & Drink, Northampton Saints, Rugby union, Work & business related and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

